A homemade “Leggera” pizza

Okay, really what it is is a homemade pizza, with a quarter missing, and some salad (with homegrown tomatoes and honey mustard dressing!) instead. Somewhat different to the fancy looking Leggera pizzas of Pizza Express, which have a hole in the middle containing salad, and arrive on a black chopping board with a pizza cutter, as opposed to my colourful plate, standard cutlery and honey jar full of dressing….

I didn’t intentionally create my own leggera, but once assembled on the plate, this is what I was reminded of, so I took some nice photos…

DSC_0009

p.s. I know I said I’d gone off cooking after finishing my recipe book. I lied.

One thought on “A homemade “Leggera” pizza

Leave a Reply

