Sweet Potato Dauphinois

I’m not going to lie, this didn’t taste great. The flavourings were perfect, but the potatoes were too crunchy. Partly due to me cutting them too thick (which you can see in the first photo), but also due to my broken oven, that will only reach about 90°C! I got some alright photos out of it, but I’m still annoyed!

I made a much better Dauphinois in France (authentic), with potato slices about 0.5 mm thick, and a superb oven. However, people were impatient to eat, and it was dark (a typically late French dinner) so I didn’t get any photos of that one! Cut your potatoes thin folks!

DSC_0024 5 DSC_0013 5 DSC_0046 7 DSC_0027 6

Leave a Reply

